Captain America Talks Costume

Captain America Talks Costume: “In comparison to his lithe, skin-tight Fantastic Four costume, Evans says: “[In the FF suit] …you could move around quite well. This is a little more cumbersome. It doesn’t exactly breathe the way the Fantastic Four costume breathed, but it’s the way it should be. Any type of World War II uniform would be a little chunky, and I think that’s what kind of gives it its character.”

Damn straight Captain, couldn’t agree with you more. Now let’s talk shields. What kind of kit can we expect here?

“We’ve been testing a lot of shields. Last time I was in London they had six shields and I had to hold each one, see if I was comfortable with each one, see which one we all thought had the right look. The thing is pretty heavy, so I’m not sure I can throw it that far! I’ll give it my best shot, but hopefully they’ll have some sort of stunt shield when it comes to actually chucking it!””

Leave a Reply

