Ft. Carson

Well, I’ve written a long post describing the lack of fun we’ve had with the demobilization process here at Ft. Carson. I’m hestitant to post it though as it’s quite critical and I’m reticent to air dirty laundry with US Army stamped on it.

I wasn’t happy with the mobilization training I received here in 2003, but the facilities were good. No complaint about treatment, and never thought to consider it. Camp Shelby’s training was marginally better, but the facilities are dismal. Demob in 2004, was quick and painless. Not so this time.

Anyway, I’ll consider posting what I’ve saved as a draft, or perhaps editing it, once I get some feedback from someone about appropriateness.

Leave a Reply

