The Signal Soldier’s Creed

I am Signal, The Voice of Command. Hear me.

I will defend my country in the face of any danger. Nothing can deter me; I will get the job done and I will win.

I believe in my training, my equipment, my comrades and my leaders. I depend on them and they depend on me.

I am Signal. Hear me.

I am the nerve system of our nation’s defense.

I connect companies, brigades, entire armies; I speak from foxholes and from the White House.

Through me the commnader’s will is done anywhere in the world–and beyond.

I am Signal. Hear me.

I am proud of my heritage, of my achievements, and of the triumphs of my corps.

I am honored to walk in the hallowed footprints of those who served before me: at Bull Run and the Argonne; on Guam and Midway;In Korea and Vietnam; and in the deserts of Saudi Arabia.

I am Signal. Hear me.

For a hundred years and more, I have spoken my country’s freedom–and my voice has never faltered.

This is the way it will always be, for I am Signal and I will never fail the corps, the Army, or my country.

I am ready, I am willing, and I am strong.

I will shoot, move and communicate.

I will always get the message through.

I AM SIGNAL! HEAR ME!

One thought on “The Signal Soldier’s Creed”

  1. thanx ARMY SIGNAL Checkpoint CHARLY WHO GOTCHA? ST.PETERZBURG—-TAMPA BAY CENTCOM? ALFA ZOOLO SHOW ME A SIGNAL THAT I MIGHT NEED 4 ARIZONA and arizona check our signal outa FT. GORDON…GO !!@1! .,.ARMY

Leave a Reply

